Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CM Energy Tech Co., Ltd. 华商能源科技股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 206)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2025

The Board is pleased to announce that all ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 16 May 2025.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 17 April 2025 (the "**Circular**") in relation to, amongst others, the general mandates to issue shares and repurchase shares, proposed re-election of Directors and proposed payment of final dividend. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 16 May 2025. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares of the Company was 3,243,433,914 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Set out below are the results of the voting by the Shareholders in respect of the resolutions put to vote by poll at the AGM held on 16 May 2025:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (% of Total Valid Votes Cast)		Total Votes
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2024.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.01 per share.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhan Huafeng as an executive Director of the Company.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
4.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Menggui, Morgan as a non-executive Director of the Company.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
5.	To re-elect Mr. Zou Zhendong as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
6.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
7.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to issue new shares in the Company.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares in the Company.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100
10.	To extend the general mandate to the Board to issue new shares by adding the number of shares repurchased.	2,054,709,100 100%	0 0.00%	2,054,709,100

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

Mr. Zhan Huafeng, Mr. Liu Jiancheng, Mr. Tam Wing Tim, Mr. Zhang Xizheng, Mr. Zhang Menggui, Morgan, Mr. Zou Zhendong, Ms. Zhang Zhen and Mr. Xue Jianzhong attended the AGM in person or by electronic means, while Mr. Mei Xianzhi was unable to attend the AGM due to his other business commitments.

By order of the Board CM Energy Tech Co., Ltd. Mei Xianzhi Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 May 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one (1) executive Director, namely Mr. Zhan Huafeng; five (5) non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Mei Xianzhi, Mr. Liu Jiancheng, Mr. Tam Wing Tim, Mr. Zhang Xizheng and Mr. Zhang Menggui, Morgan; and three (3) independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zou Zhendong, Ms. Zhang Zhen and Mr. Xue Jianzhong.